Official trading hours

Japan Exchange Group 🇯🇵

Japan Exchange Group is a stock exchange located in the city of Tokyo, Japan. This page contains detailed information on JPX exchange's trading hours, market holidays, contact information and much more.

Japan Exchange Group trading hours
Name
Japan Exchange Group
Location
Tokyo, Japan
Timezone
Asia/Tokyo
Official trading hours
09:00 - 15:00Local time
Lunch hours
11:30-12:30Local time
Currency
JPY (¥)
Address
2-1 Nihombashi Kabutocho Chuo-ku Tokyo 103-8224, Japan
Website
jpx.co.jp

When does the JPX stock market open?

The countdown for the next opening & closing of the stock market. Get ready when Japan Exchange Group opens!

Current status
Open now
Until closing
            

Market holidays and irregular opening hours 2024

This table lists all the opening hours, market holidays and early closing dates of year 2024 for the Japan Exchange Group.

Holiday nameStatusTrading hours
Market Holiday
Monday, January 1, 2024Closed
Market Holiday
Tuesday, January 2, 2024
Closed
Old Age Day
Sunday, January 7, 2024
Closed
National DayThis month
Sunday, February 11, 2024
Closed
Emperor's BirthdayThis month
Thursday, February 22, 2024
Closed
Vernal Equinox
Tuesday, March 19, 2024
Closed
Showa Day
Sunday, April 28, 2024
Closed
Constitution Day
Thursday, May 2, 2024
Closed
Children's Day
Sunday, May 5, 2024
Closed
Marine Day
Sunday, July 14, 2024
Closed
Mountain Day
Sunday, August 11, 2024
Closed
Old Age Day
Sunday, September 15, 2024
Closed
Autumnal Equinox
Sunday, September 22, 2024
Closed
Sports Day
Sunday, October 13, 2024
Closed
Culture Day
Sunday, November 3, 2024
Closed
Market Holiday
Monday, December 30, 2024
Closed

Overview

Japan Exchange Group (JPX) is a stock exchange based in Tokyo, Japan. The acronym or abbreviation for this market is JPX. This page contains information on the trading hours, market holidays, contact information and more.

Geography

Japan Exchange Group is located in the country of Japan.

Stock exchanges near Japan Exchange Group include the following markets: Korea Stock Exchange, Shanghai Stock Exchange, Taiwan Stock Exchange, Shenzhen Stock Exchange & Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

Official currency

The main currency of Japan Exchange Group is JPY. It's symbol is ¥.

About us

OpenMarket is a comprehensive online platform that aims to provide investors with accurate information regarding the opening hours of stock markets across the globe. Our goal is to help investors make informed decisions about their investments by providing them with up-to-date information about when markets are open and closed.